Wonderettes 3

Jack T. Avis, President
Cynthia Lawrence, Vice President
John D. Lugar, Secretary
Ben Chapman, Treasurer



Messages from the Board

“Thank you for returning to your seats!

Mill Mountain Theatre is thrilled and honored to open the doors once again to our patrons, vendors, supporters, sponsors and conservatory students. 2014 is not only Mill Mountain Theatre’s first full season since our reinvention; it also marks our 50th

We would like to thank everyone for support and patience while we were working to give Roanoke’s professional theatre back to the region. We offer special thanks to our conservatory students and dedicated staff whom helped push the doors back open.

MMT has developed a financially-sustainable and market-driven business plan that considers the new economy. With your support we are making Mill Mountain Theatre financially strong while continuing the tradition of providing excellent artistic quality. We look forward to another 50 plus years of providing live professional theatre and world class conservatory education to the Roanoke Valley and beyond.”

– Jack Avis- Mill Mountain Theatre Board President

“The reemerging Mill Mountain Theatre will be a key cultural asset for Roanoke as it emerges from a recession. Strong support of the theater’s reinvention will be one of the great victories of the community in this challenging time. A future generation will be grateful.”

–George Anderson- Past Mill Mountain Theatre Executive Board Member

“Mill Mountain Theatre is the gem of the Roanoke Valley. MMT enriches the lives of our children, families, and businesses which makes it vital to our community’s future success.”

– Jason Bingham- Past Mill Mountain Theatre Executive Board Member

“I simply cannot imagine Roanoke without Mill Mountain Theatre! It has earned the respect of actors, directors, and writers across the nation and is a source of pride for our community. My thanks to all who have made MMT great in the past and to all those who are ensuring its future. ”

– Nancy Ruth Patterson- Mill Mountain Theatre Executive Board Member


Board Members

John C. Anstey
Mandy Ball
James P. Beckett
Carter R. Brothers
NL Bishop
George Cartledge, III
Robert Falconetti
Gregory W. Feldmann
Jeanne P. Fishwick
Elizabeth Rice Martin, MD
Sydney Nordt
J. Lee E. Osborne
Nancy Ruth Patterson
Judy Tenzer
Astrid Thornhill
Will Trinkle
Debra Vascik
Jack T. Avis, President
Cynthia Lawrence, Vice President
John D. Lugar, Secretary
Ben Chapman, Treasurer
We are a public charity and all financial information and Board policies may be viewed at your request. 
Please contact the Administrative Offices of Mill Mountain Theatre at 540.342.5730.
COPYRIGHT © Mill Mountain Theatre 2014. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.