Board of Directors


Nancy O. Gray, President
Gregory W. Feldmann, Vice President
Ginny Jarrett, Treasurer
Mimi Rainero Coles, Secretary


“As we celebrate the past fifty years of nationally recognized artistic excellence, Mill Mountain Theatre is proudly building for the future. As the only professional theatre in our region with an ongoing relationship with Actors’ Equity Association, our strong fiscal management and artistic quality have reinforced our position as a leader in the theatre industry. The Board and Staff are committed to its financially sustainable, market-driven business model. We are building capital, establishing a sound infrastructure, and collaborating with other organizations to help ensure that Mill Mountain Theatre remains a key cultural and economic asset in the region for many years to come.

Thanks to YOU—our patrons, donors, families— we look forward to another 50-plus years of offering live professional theatre and world-class conservatory education to the Roanoke Valley and beyond!”

– Cynthia Lawrence, Mill Mountain Theatre Immediate Past President


Current Board Members

David Allen
N.L. Bishop
Frank G. Carter
Lauren Ellerman
Linda Garbee
Macel Hubbard Janoschka

Laurence E. Kufel
*Cynthia Lawrence
William L. Lee
Elizabeth Rice Martin, M.D.
Lee E. Osborne

Nancy Ruth Patterson
Doris Rogers
Judy Tenzer
*Will Trinkle
Max Wiegard

*Past President Board of Directors

Mill Mountain Theatre is a public charity, and all financial information and Board policies may be viewed by contacting the administrative offices at 540.342.5730.

Board Member Login


MMT’s Magnificent Seven (Jack Avis, Nancy Ruth Patterson, George Anderson, Sarah Tune Doherty, Cynthia Lawrence, Jason Bingham, and Nancy Agee.)

Director Emerti

Nancy Agee*
George Anderson*
John T. Avis (’09-’14)*
Howard Beck Jr. (’01-’03)+
Jason Bingham*
Guy W. Byrd (’87-’88)
L. Gerald Carter (’89-91)
John M. Chaney (’71)+
Dotsy Clifton (’83-’84)
Sarah Tune Doherty*
J.T. Engleby III
Edwin Feinour (’93-95)

Robert N. Fishburn (’80-’82)+
Victor Foti (’76)
John T. Jessee (’03-’05)
Fowler Johnson (’72)
Timothy A. Kelly (’77)
Mark G. Keown (’78)+
J. W. Langhammer (’75)
Cynthia Lawrence (’14-’16)*
A. Wayne Lewis (’07-’08)*
John R. Light (’05-’07)*
George Logan (’85-’86)
Frank C. Martin (’73)+

James B. Massey III (’95-’97)
Elizabeth H. Muse
Kathryn Oelschalger (’97-’99)
Nancy Ruth Patterson*
B. J. Preas
Curtis Rosenbaum (’79)+
Donald G. Smith+
Maury L. Strauss (’74)
Joanne Thornhill
Will Trinkle (’00-’01)
Michael E. Warner (’91-’93)*+

*Reinvention Task Force / (Years when President)

Call the Box Office

Tuesday - Saturday 9:45 am to 4:45 pm   |   Sunday 1 pm to 4:45 pm

1 Market Square SE   |   Roanoke, VA 24011

© Mill Mountain Theatre 2019. All rights reserved.

Center in the Square   Art Works.   Virginia Commission for the Arts   Actor's Equity Association  Theatre Communications Group Blue Star Theatres